close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

anterless tags

Discussion in 'Indiana Whitetail Hunting' started by ddw, Dec 12, 2006.

1. so just to clearify...can we use anterless tags for muzzleloader and late archery seasons?

2. yes - the bonus antlerless license is not weapons-dependent, so can now be filled during either muzzy or late archery season...

3. Couple questions myself. Any help appreciated. This is my first year being better educated and hunting does. Firearms license is done(obviously) wasted tag:banghead3 . I bought an anterless tag($24) and used it during firearms season. Now during muzzy season, I buy an muzzy license($24)- good for either sex right? If I shoot a doe, do I buy another regular muzzy license($24) for my chance at a buck? And if I shoot a buck first, then I can buy a bonus anterless tag($15) for a chance at a doe? And one more, if I get a doe or buck with my muzzy license, can I still take a doe with my archery license or do I have to buy a bonus anterless tag? Thanks for any help, I am sure these are probably stupid questions, just wanting to make sure I am doing the right thing.

4. I've been hunting with a Lifetime license for 4 years now, so I'm a bit rusty on the regs, but if I'm not mistaken your MLoader license is good for buck OR doe.

So if you shoot a doe with your ML tag, you'd be out of luck for a buck.
    You'd still be able to buy a bonus anterless for another doe, but no opportunities at a buck unless you'd be able to take one with your archery license in late bow season.

If you shot a buck first with your ML license....you could then buy a bonus anterless tag in which you could shoot a doe with a ML.

And yes....if you kill a buck/doe with your ML, you can still shoot another doe with your bow and use your archery license.

The bonus tag is good for ANY weapon as long as that weapons season is open.