close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Boone & Crockett Bucks......

Discussion in 'Indiana Whitetail Hunting' started by jbwhttail, Jan 17, 2007.

1. I really enjoy my North American Whitetail magazine, the current issue had an article on choosing a guide. In the middle of the article was a section titled "a one buck rule helps", in the article it listed Kentucky and Ohio as examples and gave the following information.......Between 1998 and 2004

Illinois #1 in B&C entries.........1 per 219.7 square miles

Wisconsin #2 in B&C entries..........1 per 264.93 square miles

Kentucky #3 in B&C entries..........1 per 283.7 square miles

Ohio #4 in B&C entries..........1 per 327.5 square miles

Dean get your B&C book out and do the math for Indiana.....

2. I'm not good at math Joe, but I can tell you that the numbers are up. I just got a call tonight about a 215 0/8" Non-Typical shot down in Franklin County by a hunter from Ohio on opening day of firearms season. Tony Wright scored it officially just recently. I also know of a 200 plus bow buck from Tippecanoe shot by a teenager during archery. Steve "Evil" Kneble called me about that one around Christmas.

In a month, or so, we'll have a better grasp on how many giants were shot in Indiana this past season. Anyone want to bet that we got a new record again this year?? Werstler??

Joe, I'll be talking to John Bogucki soon. This should get the juices flowing and prep. us for the scoring that will take place in the next few months. See you in Indy....if I can get out of work that is.

3. Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2007
  4. I know my county topped the 160" typical mark for the first time last year and I have seen 2 bucks this year that will break that ones measurement. I'm pretty sure we finally broke the 170" barrier, but will find out in a few weeks.