Indiana Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:cool: Who's got an itch to go curling? Ok what kind of 'different' hobbies do YOU have?

·
Premium Member
2,803 Posts
I love mycology. Study of fungi. I have a field microscope to look at the spores for a final id. Some people like to watch paint dry too!

·
Super Moderator
3,704 Posts
I read as many books on mythology as I can find (it's an English teacher thing).

Slightly more intresting than Mark's mycology....which I thought at first was the procedure they use to check your colon.

·
Registered
4,553 Posts
I'll pass on the fungi, watching bacteria and fungi grow is what I do for a living.

Pass my odd hours tying flies, hitting golfballs, squeezing some blues out of a couple old guitars, and driving my kids crazy!

·
Premium Member
2,803 Posts
ccavacini said:
I read as many books on mythology as I can find (it's an English teacher thing).

Slightly more intresting than Mark's mycology....which I thought at first was the procedure they use to check your colon.
Joseph Campbells books on mythology are pretty cool. Tolle Leggae

·
Premium Member
4,231 Posts
I enjoy coaching youth basketball teams. Currently coaching a 2nd/3rd grade girls team and a 6th grade middle school boys team. Also enjoy writing about hunting/fishing experiences of my own and with my children.

·
Registered
5,904 Posts
I'm into tiddly winks boys. Any time I see the words "closet" and "passion" I've got to wonder if maybe we've all gone stark mad!!!!

Tree, I hope you don't scare the little hoopsters with stories about Bobby Knight choking the players and throwing chairs. Have you grabbed any of the little boogers by the throat yet? Head butted any?
Shut up Randy, I've got a spelling bee for you...the word is QUEER!!! Donny Baker

·
Premium Member
4,231 Posts