close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

encore pro

Discussion in 'Indiana Whitetail Hunting' started by buckhead, Jul 26, 2006.

1. has anyone had the opprotunity to handle the new encore pro rifle

2. Not Yet

NO, BUT I AM GOING TO. I REALL LIKE THE LOOKS. IT`S JUST HARD TO JUSTIFY THE $800.00 PRICE TAG WHEN YOU HAVE A GOOD/ACCURATE MUZZLELOADER ( REMINGTON) ALREADY. I LIKE THE BREAK ACTION OVER THE BOLT ACTION WHEN IT COMES TO CLEANING, WITH THE BOLT THERE ARE MANY MORE PARTS TO DISASSEMBLE.I`M GOING TO DO SOME SERIOUS DELIBERATION ON THE PURCHASE OF THIS NEW GUN, DO I REALLY NEEED IT?, IS IT ANY BETTER THAN WHAT I ALREADY HAVE????

3. Sweet lookin' gun! But, I already have a 2001 Encore...good enough for me.

4. I looked at one up at Cabelas a couple weeks ago. I liked the way it felt better than the original Encore configuration. Still, none of the Encores fit me well for some reason. Wish they did, because man are they cool guns.

I'm no expert at the Encore, but the new one had some slick features like the pivoting hammer and the new stocks. I seem to remember something about a quick remove breach plug.

It must be that the new Encore muzzleloader is not interchangeable, or at least a variation that is not, because I see you can now mail order them through Cabelas without going through an FFL.

5. I belive an encore is an encore. the barrels off the old encores should fit the new pro and vice versa. Correct me if i'm wrong but if you buy the barrels for it you should be able to shoot any thing from .22 hornet-12ga all from the same gun.

6. Correct. The barrels are interchangable on the Encore. However, the fore-end needs to be changed out to accomodate the different barrels...i.e. my muzzleloader fore-end isn't compatible with a 12 ga. barrel.