close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

muzzleloader shoot

Discussion in 'IndianaSportsman.com Outing Forum' started by Indianahunter, Dec 29, 2005.

1. I'd like to hookup with those who primarily hunt with a muzzleloader and have a fun day shooting, We did this on another board and it went over very well. Any thoughts?

Pat

2. Pat,

I am not a muzzleloader hunter myself, but I would still like to get together with fellow hunters from this board for the sake of meeting you all.

MIDH

3. I think I would really enjoy a day like that. I am new to muzzleloading and even newer to Indiana. Need to meet new friends and maybe learn something from the pros on muzzleloading.

4. Pat

I agree that was a great day of shooting, and I would like to do it again sometime. Finding a good range to use like that is the only problm I see.

With any luck I'll have my SMI before anyone gets another shoot like that lined out. Ron said it was about finished, and would be the 1st one he completed when he gets back from vacation.

5. I think it would be good to meet some of our hunting neighbors. But where would you meet? I am all for it. I have a boat load of muzzleloaders and love to use them. I primarily hunt bow. But verture quite often for muzzleloading during firearms season and muzzleloading. E mail me if I can help. :grouphug:

6. Sounds like fun, set it up...are new muzzleloaders welcome??? I shoot an Encore but I do have a traditional that I built myself.

7. Where we would have the shoot is the main problem that I see. The insurance at many ranges will not allow a gathering like this. I know thats what we ran into last year, and is the reason that the range we used would not be available again.