close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Public land NW IN

Discussion in 'Indiana Whitetail Hunting' started by Avidhunter322, Sep 1, 2006.

1. Is Jasper Pulaski or Willow Slough as busy as Kingsbury during bow season.

2. Willow Slough is pretty busy during the bow season, especially during the weekends. I pretty much hunt during the week days when there is hardly anybody out. you pretty much have the whole place to your self, and the deer aren't as skittish either.

3. I used to bow hunt JP more in the past (have rights to some pvt prop the past 2 seasons). I have some minimal bow hunting experience at Kingsbury and have never bow hunted the Slough. Although there is activity at JP, I do not feel it was as busy as Kingsbury. Now, I'm sure you can find pressure from other hunters anywhere (i.e. any FWA, any area in a given FWA) depending on where you go... I try to go away from where the other hunters go.

Also, what I said about the feeling of less pressure at JP during the bow season does NOT apply during the gun season!

Good luck.

4. Thanks for the input guys. I've lived in IN for about 8 yrs. Up untill this year I hunted So. IL. I lost some pvt. land I've hunted for about 10yrs. Unless something pops for me, I'll probably be hunting mostly public land this year.

5. AVID~